noobjapanese.blogg.se

How to turn off scroll lock in excel 2007
How to turn off scroll lock in excel 2007









how to turn off scroll lock in excel 2007

Here is the list of keyword combinations I tried in Google:Įxcel - cursor scrolls sheet instead of jumping cellsĮxcel - cursor no longer moves active cellĮxcel - arrow moves sheet instead of active cell Typing "SCRL" into Excel help doesn't come up with anything. Looking a little closer, Excel displays the characters "SCRL" in the lower right corner when the scroll lock is on. Why couldn't they put one more light for Scroll-Lock? But now my active cell scrolled instead of the spreadsheet! Yay! There is a status light under each of F10 and F11 for 10-keypad arrow mode and Num-Lock mode respectively. To do that, press the Scroll Lock key (labeled as ScrLk) on your keyboard. To use the arrow keys to move between cells, you must turn SCROLL LOCK off. Right click the status bar to display or to hide the Scroll Lock status. When Scroll Lock is turned on, Excel displays Scroll Lock in the status bar (only if the status bar is customized to display the Scroll Lock status). Pressing an arrow key while SCROLL LOCK is on will scroll one row up or down or one column left or right. Note: to turn on scroll lock, simply repeat step 1 or step 2 and 3. I finally saw the box with an arrow going up and another going down on the lower corner of the F12 key. Note: When SCROLL LOCK is on, Scroll Lock is displayed on the status bar in Excel. I checked all the obcious special functions on the keyboard. For a moment, I wasn't even sure my laptop even had a scroll lock function. You see, on my laptop, there is no Scroll Lock light as you would find on normal 104-style desktop keyboards. But the cached summary information in Google was just what I needed. The first entry was at and the key text shown by Google from the site was "Try turning scroll lock off." Following the link did NOT take me to the entry, as it must have scrolled off their page. Step 3: Open the zipped file and extract the relevant XML file from the zipped file and follow the picture trail. Step 2: Change the extension of your file from.

#How to turn off scroll lock in excel 2007 password#

Press the Scroll Lock key (Scroll Lock or ScrLk) on your keyboard. To remove password from Excel follow below steps, Step 1: Enable Display of file extension names. To turn off scroll lock, execute the following step(s). I finally hit the right combination when I searched Google with: "excel arrow scroll problem". The Excel Freeze Panes tool allows you to lock your column and/or row headings so that, when you scroll down or over to view the rest of your sheet, the first column and/or top row remain on the screen. Note: press CTRL + Backspace to scroll back to the active cell. I tried letting Excel's help look on the web.

how to turn off scroll lock in excel 2007

I tried quite a few combinations of keywords in Google. It was driving me nuts, being a power-keyboard user. Pressing an arrow key while SCROLL LOCK is on will scroll one row up or down or one column left or right. If I was trying to cursor in a direction that wasn't against the edge, it would scroll the spreadsheet page as if I had used the scroll bars. Note: when SCROLL LOCK is on, Scroll Lock is displayed on the status bar. Each time I used the arrow keys to move around cells it didn't work. Well, I had an odd situation this morning with Excel.











How to turn off scroll lock in excel 2007